eM Client is an excellent email program and a great Microsoft Outlook alternative. It’s free to home users (if you’ve no more than two email addresses) and is also much cheaper than Outlook if you ever want to buy it. Unfortunately, it isn’t without fault. One big niggle I’ve found is that it remembers your contact’s old email address even though you’ve changed it.
Let me show you what I mean and how to resolve it.
What are you on about?
Okay, let’s say you have a friend called Bob.
Bob has used the same email address for years but suddenly decides to change it. He lets you know his new address, and you alter it in your contacts list.
Later that month, you decide to send Bob an email. You Select New and type Bob into the To: box
At this point, both his new and old email address appear in eM client – and you’ve forgotten which is his new one.
So what do I do?
Thankfully, the answer is pretty simple. If you look to the right of the list of email addresses that appear, one of them will show an X.
The X appears for email addresses you have used before but are currently not in your contacts list. If you click the X, the address will be removed from the list and the old email address will stop appearing in eM client.
Please be aware that the X will only appear for any addresses not stored in your contacts – including any addresses you may have typed in manually in the past. In turn, addresses found in your contacts list will not show the X, so you can’t accidentally delete them.
eM Client can confuse things by remembering old email addresses you thought you had removed. Thankfully, it’s also easy to get rid of them for good – when you know how.